The BGs Review: Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat by Deborah Underwood

August 5, 2015 Children's Book Reviews 0 ★★★½

The BGs Review: Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat by Deborah UnderwoodTitle: Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat by Deborah Underwood
Illustrator: Claudia Rueda
Published by: Dial Books for Young Readers on May 15, 2015
Genres: Children's Books, Humor, Picture Books
Source: YABC
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 96
Click it: Goodreads | Amazon
three-half-stars

When Cat loses a tooth, the Tooth Fairy delivers a wholly unwanted sidekick: a mouse. Together, Cat and Mouse are tasked with running a few Tooth Fairy-related errands—a challenge, since Mouse is just as competitive and mischievous and hilariously self-involved as Cat. The stakes rise and so does the deadpan humor, culminating in a satisfying surprise that will leave readers eager for yet another delightfully devious Cat adventure.

An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this New York Times bestselling series is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, Bad Kitty, and Mo Willems's Pigeon books.

I received this book for free from YABC in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

The BGs Review is a feature on the blog where my daughters and I review children’s books. This review includes my thoughts on the book, as suitable for children, as well as opinions and thoughts from my two oldest “Baby Girls” (ages 10 and 4) aka the BGs.

One Line: A cute book that kept the kids entertained.

The concept was very cute and kid-friendly. Who doesn’t love the idea of a cute cat wanting to meet and trick the tooth fairy? I do think the book itself was a bit too long, but considering how many of the pages were just illustrations, it doesn’t really make a difference. It kind of took away from my reading experience, but the kids didn’t seem to mind. The illustrations were simple, but also very appealing. While reading it, I got very animated, and it even sparked the baby’s interest, so I can tell this one was a winner in our house.

Thoughts from BG1: This was my favorite of the books mom read to us this month. It was funny and cute. My favorite part was at the end when the cat tricked the tooth fairy a bit. I totally laughed at that part. I would definitely want to read this one again.

Thoughts from BG2: Haha, the cat was so funny! I liked when he tried to trick the tooth fairy. Can I meet the tooth fairy, too?

*This review of Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat was first published on YABC.*

Never Miss a Post from Me!
Enter your email address and click on the Get Instant Access button.
We respect your privacy

You Might Also Like:

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge